Pokharel elected chair of NARMIN

person access_timeFebruary 20 chat_bubble_outline0

Kirnetar–Chairperson of Tamakoshi Rural Municipality (Dolakha) Iswor Chandra Pokharel was unanimously elected to the Province-3 Committee Chair of National Association of Rural Municipalities in Nepal (NARMIN). 

A closed door session of the NARMIN Province-3 Committee concluded on Thursday picked Pokharel as the Chair.
The convention has elected Dhawa Lama, Chairperson of Sunapati Rural Municipality, as Vice-Chairperson, Binod Raj Timilsina, Chairperson of Jwalamukhi Rural Municipality as Secretary, Laxmi Poudel, Deputy Chief of Sunkoshi Rural Municipality, as Joint-secretary and Januka Simkhada, Deputy Chief of Jwalamukhi Rural Municipality (Dhading) as a Treasurer of NARMIN. 

The convention attended by Chiefs, Deputy Chiefs and executive members of the rural municipalities of 13 districts in Province-3 elected a 19-member committee. --- 


Leave a Comment


Your Credentials are safe with us